資優教育計劃:海事歷史與策展

資優教育計劃:海事歷史與策展​

「海事歷史與策展」課程由 2021 年7月開始,30位資優同學投入一輪緊湊的講課及實習環節,除了研習水下考古、亞洲及世界海上貿易發展史等主題,亦學習研究、策展及學術寫作的技巧。由9月起,同學分為10組籌備展覽,當中他們以 3D 打印技術製作仿古船模型,並編寫導賞講稿。

 

「舟遊亙古」學生作品展覽暨策展比賽已於2021年12月30日至31日在本館的專題展覽及文化活動廳順利舉行。除了展出以3D打印技術製作船模型外,同學更向參觀者講解了不同船種的結構特色及功用。此外,同學也準備了豐富的遊戲及紀念品,不論男女老幼,都盡興而歸!

在此特別鳴謝教育局資優教育基金對本館海事歷史與策展課程的資助,及諸位課程顧問、嘉賓講師、各參與學校代表及公眾蒞臨「舟遊亙古」學生作品展覽,為此課程劃上完美的句號。你亦可透過此連結觀看更多精彩回顧︰https://youtu.be/zASiSxjTkek

學生製作的船舶模型

 

除了公眾投票選出的「最受歡迎展覽閣」獎項,策展比賽亦設有「優秀論文」、「優秀模型船」、「優秀展覽閣」、「專業評審獎」、

「小學生評審獎」、「優秀團體合作」6個獎項類別,以下為得獎名單:

 

恭喜所有得獎組別及同學!

由教育局為中國歷史科及歷史科老師舉辦的「香港海事博物館資優教育計劃 — 透過策展研習中外海上貿易的歷史及正面價值觀培養 (新辦)」 網上研討會於3月7日圓滿結束。是次活動除邀請了博物館總監肖猷思教授致歡迎詞、丁新豹教授和梁操雅博士主持講座,更有參與「海事歷史與策展」課程的資優學生分享策展成果及體會。

 
 
 
 
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn

Gifted Education Programme: Maritime History and Curating

Gifted Education Programme: Maritime History and Curating

The Maritime History and Curating Programme commenced in July 2021. 30 gifted students engaged in an intensive lecture programme and practicum. Through the lectures, students learnt topics in underwater archaeology, maritime trade and history in Asia and the world, and sharpened skills in research, curating and academic writing. Starting from September 2021, the students were divided to 10 groups. They got hands-on with curating their exhibitions, developed ancient ship models using 3D printing and put together docent scripts.

 

The Student Work Exhibition and Curating Competition (舟遊亙古) was successfully held on 30th to 31st December 2021 at the Museum’s Special Exhibitions and Events Gallery. 10 ship models produced with 3D printing were displayed and students provided docent service to visitors, highlighting the parts of different ships and their functions. Besides, interactive games and souvenirs designed by the students attracted a large number of participants who had fully enjoyed the experience.

 

We would like to thank the Education Bureau Gifted Education Fund for the funding support to the Maritime History and Curating Programme. We would also like to thank our advisors, guest speakers, fellow participating schools’ representatives and everyone who had visited the The  Student Work Exhibition (舟遊亙古) which drew the Programme to a perfect end. You can also watch the long version by this link: https://youtu.be/zASiSxjTkek

Ship Models Created by the Students

 

Winners of the Most Popular Exhibition Corner were voted for by the public. There were also 6 other award categories, including Outstanding Research Paper, Outstanding Ship Model, Outstanding Exhibition Corner, Professional Jury Prize, Primary Jury Prize and Outstanding Cooperation. The list of winners is as follows:

 

Congratulations to all winning teams and students!

Organised by the Education Bureau, a webinar “Gifted Student Programme by Hong Kong Maritime Museum - Explore the ancient maritime trade and nurture positive value by the means of curating training” for local Chinese History and History teachers was conducted on 7 Mar. After the opening speech by Museum Director Prof. Joost Schokkenbroek, Prof. Joseph Ting Sun Pao and Dr. Leung Cho Nga were invited to deliver the talks. Gifted student who participanted in the programme have also shared their learning process and outcomes in the talk.

 
 
 
 
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn