海洋網聯船務親子同樂日

「海洋網聯船務親子同樂日」

香港海事博物館將於2021年8月7日及8日免費開放並舉辦一系列親子活動

banner-20210722-05.jpg

由海洋網聯船務(東亞)贊助,香港海事博物館將於2021年8月7日及8日免費開放,並舉辦一系列親子活動,讓大眾可以在炎炎夏日享受家庭樂,並把握最後機會欣賞博物館的專題展覽「帆檣匯港:世貿千年」。於「海洋網聯船務親子同樂日」當日,公眾將可透過多元化的親子活動,如講故事時間、人像速繪、扭氣球及海事常識問答遊戲等,愉快地學習海事知識及歷史。

_MG_1386.jpg

海洋網聯船務(ONE)是全球第六大貨櫃航運公司 ,服務網絡遍布全球 120 多個國家和地區。 ONE 於 2018 年 4 月正式營運,營運總部設於新加坡,並於巴西、中國香港、新加坡、英國及美國設有區域總部。香港海事博物館很榮幸獲得海洋網聯船務(東亞)的支持,為公眾提供兩日精彩並富有教育意義的活動,讓他們從中發掘香港及亞洲地區的海事故事。

在8月7日,公眾可參加由故事大使雪姐姐帶領的導賞團,觀賞專題展覽「帆檣匯港:世貿千年」。透過雪姐姐生動有趣的介紹,認識更多與我們日常生活息息相關的海事歷史

按此登記

Storytelling _ 7 Aug.jpg
Portrait Drawing _ 8 Aug .jpg

在8月8日,漫畫家Aman將於現場為參觀者繪畫人像速繪

按此登記

同場設有ONE遊戲攤位,讓公眾可以參加海事常識問答遊戲,了解更多關於貨櫃船及航運業的知識,並有機會獲得精美紀念品;而扭氣球賽事冠軍得主Jacky亦將為大家扭出趣緻的海洋動物氣球,增添歡樂氣氛。

Balloon Twisting .jpg

公眾並可於當日參觀「帆檣匯港:世貿千年」展覽。是次展覽由香港海事博物館策劃及主辦,展示兩個平行發展但密切相關的精彩海事故事。第一個探討香港的海事歷史發展,第二個則研究香港與華南、東亞和世界各地之間的海洋互動。參觀者可以踏上激動人心的海上探索之旅,體驗東方之珠海上6,000年的歷史轉變,並展望未來。展覽將於8月12日閉幕。

 

有賴香港政府運輸及房屋局之海運推廣計劃的鼎力資助,以及各方友好慷慨惠借展品,其中包括古物古蹟辦事處、香港中文大學文物館、香港大學大學美術館、珠海博物館、本地多位藏家,讓博物館得以呈獻是次展覽。

活動内容

programme list_2day-01.jpg

更多詳情
電郵: marketing@hkmaritimemuseum.org
電話: 3713 2518

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn

Ocean Network Express Family Fun Days

Ocean Network Express Family Fun Days

Free Admission and Family Activities on 7-8 August 2021 at the Hong Kong Maritime Museum

banner-20210722-05.jpg

Sponsored by Ocean Network Express (East Asia) Ltd., the Hong Kong Maritime Museum (HKMM) offers free admission and a series of family activities on 7 and 8 August 2021, in time for the last weekend of the Museum’s special exhibition Maritime Crossroads: Millennia of Global Trade in Hong Kong. On the Ocean Network Express (ONE) Family Fun Days, visitors can enjoy a myriad of activities from storytelling, portrait drawing, balloon twisting, to quiz game to learn more about maritime history and knowledge. 

_MG_1386.jpg

Ocean Network Express (ONE) is the sixth largest container shipping company in the world, offering an extensive service network that covers over 120 countries and beyond. Commenced its operation on 1 April 2018, ONE has established its global headquarter in Singapore and regional headquarters in Brazil, China (Hong Kong), Singapore, the United Kingdom and the United States. With the generous support of Ocean Network Express (East Asia) Ltd., the museum is able to offer free admission to children and their families to enjoy the special exhibition and explore maritime stories in Hong Kong and worldwide through educational and fun activities provided by ONE and the museum.

On 7 August 2021, children and their families can join storyteller Miss Snow from Embrace Theatre HK on a guided tour of the special exhibition Maritime Crossroads: Millennia of Global Trade in Hong Kong to connect the dots between maritime history and our daily lives.

Click to Register

Storytelling _ 7 Aug.jpg
Portrait Drawing _ 8 Aug .jpg

On 8 August 2021, visitors can also get their portraits drawn with special maritime elements by comic artist Aman.

 

Click to Register

Besides, visitors can play maritime quiz game and win souvenirs at ONE game booth while learning fun facts and knowledge about container vessel and maritime industry, and collect sea animal balloons from balloon twisting competition champion Jacky Leung.

Balloon Twisting .jpg

The special exhibition Maritime Crossroads: Millennia of Global Trade in Hong Kong is also open on the two Family Fun Days before it closes on 12 August 2021. Organised and curated by the Hong Kong Maritime Museum, this exhibition displays two parallel yet highly connected narratives. The first examines the maritime stories of Hong Kong, whilst the second examines maritime interactions between Hong Kong, South China, East Asia, and the rest of the world. 

The exhibition is generously supported by the Maritime and Aviation Training Fund, Transport and Housing Bureau HKSAR. The general loans came from Antiquities and Monuments Office, HKSAR; Art Museum, The Chinese University of Hong Kong; University Museum and Art Gallery, The University of Hong Kong; Zhuhai Museum; as well as prominent local collectors and the Museum collection. Digital exhibits from Museu do Oriente in Lisbon are also featured. 

Programme Details

programme list_2day-01.jpg

For more information
Email: marketing@hkmaritimemuseum.org
Phone: 3713 2518

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn