• About Us

    Director, Trustee and Committee Members

Hong Kong Maritime Museum Limited Board Directors

  • Richard Hext (Chairman)
  • Yiu Kei Chan, Maritime Arbitrator and Shipping Consultant
  • Yee Andrew Chen, Chairman, Grand Seatrade Shipping Co. Ltd.
  • Chee Chow David Koo (Director), Managing Director, The Valles Group
  • Chee Kong Kenneth Koo, Group Chairman and CEO, Tai Chong Cheang Steamship Co (HK) 
  • Wai Lun Ng, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Lieh Sing Alan Tung, Managing Director, Island Navigation Corporation International Limited
  • Sik Ying William Waung, Retired High Court Judge, Admiralty Court
  • Jon Zinke, Resident Partner, Keesal, Young & Logan
  • Fung Kam Wing, Associate Professor, School of Chinese at The University of Hong Kong
  • Christopher Buttery, Chairman, Taylor Maritime Group

Hong Kong Maritime Museum Endowment Trustees

  • Chee Chen Tung (Chairman), Chairman
  • Chee Kong Kenneth Koo, Group Chairman and CEO, Tai Chong Cheang Steamship Co (HK) 
  • Yee Andrew Chen, Chairman, Grand Seatrade Shipping Co. Ltd.
  • Sik Ying William Waung, Retired High Court Judge, Admiralty Court

Hong Kong Maritime Museum Trustees

  • Chee Chen Tung (Chairman), Chairman
  • Wai Lun Ng, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Sai Cheung Ian Shiu
  • Timothy John Smith, Managing Director, Maersk Shipping Hong Kong Ltd
  • Roger Freeman Tupper, Retired Director of Marine, Hong Kong Marine Department
  • Zhu Jianhui, President, COSCO (Hong Kong) Group Ltd.
  • Hing Chao, Executive Director, Wah Kwong Maritime Transport Holdings Limited  
  • Leonard Fung, Managing Director, Hongkong International Terminals Limited 

Collection Committee

  • Anthony Hardy, Chairman Emeritus, HKMM Ltd
  • Kwong Lim Tam, Director, HKMM Limited
  • Joseph Ting, Former Chief Curator, Hong Kong History Museum
  • Sik Ying William Waung, Director, HKMM Limited
  • Richard Wesley, Museum Director, HKMM
  • Libby Chan, Assistant Director (Curatorial and Collections), HKMM
  • Fung Kam Wing, University of Hong Kong
  • Tim Keung Ko, Hong Kong History Historian

Education Committee

  • Yun Chi Chan, Secretary, Hong Kong Seaman’s Union
  • Alan Lau, Project Development Manager, St. James’ Settlement
  • Cho Nga Leung, PhD, Former Lecturer, Hong Kong Institute of Education
  • Man Lok Li, Student Programme Development Officer, The Hong Kong Academy for Gifted Education
  • Chi Lan Iris Luk, History Teacher, Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups Lee Shau Kee College
  • Scott Panico, Secondary Teacher, Renaissance College Hong Kong
  • Sik Ying William Waung, Director, HKMM Limited, Trustee, HKMM Endowment
  • Ken Yu, School Development Director, Auckland International School
  • Richard Wesley, Museum Director, HKMM
  • Pik Ki Leung, Head of Education and Public Engagement, HKMM
  • Tom Cheng, Education Programme Coordinator, HKMM

Audit Committee

  • Yee Andrew Chen, Endowment Trustee, HKMM
  • Wai Lun Ng, Trustee, HKMM
  • Roger Tupper, Trustee, HKMM
  • Sik Ying William Waung, Director, HKMM Limited

Fundraising Committee

  • Sai Cheung Ian Shiu (Chair), Chairman, HKMM Limited 
  • Chee Chow David Koo, Director, HKMM Limited
  • Yee Andrew Chen, Director, HKMM Limited
  • Richard Wesley, Museum Director, HKMM

Honorary Advisors 

  • Fu Kwok, David Cheng, Treasurer
  • Ince, Legal
  • Captain Yan Tung Tung, Marine